View Full Version : Just wondering
2003-06-23, 04:00 PM
will un-installing PS delete my char i have or will it still be saved i plan on reinstalling PS right after i un-install it.
2003-06-23, 04:01 PM
I'm pretty sure your character is saved on the server. Don't take my word for it, but I personally would feel comfortable reinstalling PS.
Your character is a function of your account--the only local data is your window and hotkey settings.
2003-06-23, 04:08 PM
so it wont be deleted unless i delete my account
Right, and you can't delete your account. You can only unsubscribe, and SOE will eventually delete it.
2003-06-23, 04:11 PM
thx for help.
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.