PlanetSide Universe
PSU: I quit smoking with Planetside!
Home Forum Chat Wiki Social AGN PS2 Stats
Notices
Go Back   PlanetSide Universe > Community > Player Introductions

Old 2011-04-22, 11:02 PM   [Ignore Me] #1
campencarl
Private

Just bought this after 8 years of wanting it.

Shoot when this game first came out, I wanted it so bad, but my crap computer couldnt run it. It fell out of mind over the course of the next decade or so, but recently I found out that people still played! So, here I am. I just downloaded the game and need someone to tell me everything in regards to playing this game or at least show me the ropes. Any help at all would be appreciated.
Old 2011-04-23, 03:58 AM   [Ignore Me] #2
Baneblade
Contributor
Lieutenant General

Re: Just bought this after 8 years of wanting it.

Downloading it is the hardest thing to learn.

Old 2011-04-23, 11:51 AM   [Ignore Me] #3
campencarl
Private

Done and done. Im a VS noob!
Old 2011-04-23, 03:51 PM   [Ignore Me] #4
The Desert Fox
Master Sergeant

Originally Posted by campencarl View Post
Then you will fit right in
Old 2011-04-25, 05:06 PM   [Ignore Me] #5
Raymac
Brigadier General

Originally Posted by campencarl View Post
Welcome to the war. I've played since about a month after launch, but just came back after being away for a few years, so I got re-noob-ified, so hopefully I have some semi-helpful advice.

1. Rule #1: Stay calm. As you are learning, you will die...alot. Don't let it discourage you because each death is a learning experience, which brings me to point #2.