PDA

View Full Version : New PR Manager SporkfirePS!

MrVicchio
2003-02-03, 01:56 PM
Author Topic: Hello, PlanetSide Fans - An introduction
SporkfirePS
Station Admin
Registered: Jan 2003 posted 02-03-2003 11:34 AM user search report post
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hello all,
I just wanted to toss out an introduction to all of you. My name is Vic Wachter, and I will be acting as Community Relations Representative for PlanetSide. You'll be seeing quite a bit of me from here on out, as it will be my job to watch the forums and pass information on to all of you.

This is something of a dream job for me. Some of you may be familiar with me as moderator of the EverQuest Tech Help Message Board. Before that, as a grad student, I studied the sociology and communication patterns of online communities. Judging by the quality of posts I am seeing before the game is even released, this is going to an exciting community to work with.

Keep on posting. I'll be watching and helping where I can. I think this going to be fun... Well, most of the time

Victor Wachter
Community Relations Representative, PlanetSide
Sony Online Entertainment

http://boards.station.sony.com/ubb/planetside/Forum2/HTML/002229.html

Squeeky
2003-02-03, 02:06 PM
Awesome :D

diluted
2003-02-03, 02:08 PM
:thumbsup:

Navaron
2003-02-03, 02:50 PM
"Judging by the quality of posts I am seeing before the game is even released, this is going to an exciting community to work with.''

I sure hope he meant the whole PS community, and he wasn't speaking just about the officials. Wow those are ugly.

MrVicchio
2003-02-03, 03:10 PM
I don't think he'd keep his job if his first officla post was.. "My goodness.. what fucking mess I gotta clean up..." :P :P

Mazelmavin
2003-02-03, 03:15 PM
As is of any good PR person for a MMOG, we will learn to hate this man and his company-line double-talk.

Mark My Words

p.s. It is nice to see a PR man though. Almost there.