PDA

View Full Version : 3D Benchmark


archaic1128
2003-02-07, 11:38 AM
Does anyone know where i can D/L a 3D bench mark utility that is compatible w/ Win XP?
The reason i ask is i plan on adding another 512Mb of pc1066 RDRAM , and upgrading my graphics card. I would like to run the test pre and post install.

Civilian
2003-02-07, 11:46 AM
http://www.futuremark.com/download/

3DMarkŪ2001 Second Edition (build 330)

archaic1128
2003-02-07, 01:08 PM
cool, Thank Civilian :)

Civilian
2003-02-07, 01:14 PM
No problem :love:

Arshune
2003-02-07, 03:36 PM
What's a good 3dmark score? My system got 5003 with 4x anti-aliasing on, I know that USED to be really good, but I'm not so sure about now.

Navaron
2003-02-07, 04:15 PM
You know the thing I hate about that is people turn off every thing, and then they're like - look at my pimp ass scores 11424 oo yeah!.

Arshune
2003-02-07, 04:27 PM
Well actually, I had a bunch of stuff running when I ran that...but nothing that would have interfered with the score dramatically (AIM and a few miscellaneous nonessential system processes that I never bother to turn off).

Navaron
2003-02-07, 04:36 PM
I didn't mean you.

BLuE_ZeRO
2003-02-07, 04:44 PM
I'm seriously considering cancelling this reorder of my system and ordering that oc'd p4 system... it scored over 17,000 in 3dmark without the customizations I made to it and it's going to end up about the same as the other.

Civilian
2003-02-07, 05:13 PM
I'm seriously considering cancelling this reorder of my system and ordering that oc'd p4 system... it scored over 17,000 in 3dmark without the customizations I made to it and it's going to end up about the same as the other.

:eek:

Is this the system from OCSystems? That would be a sweet machine.

BLuE_ZeRO
2003-02-07, 05:15 PM
Damnit you edited your post. Yes it is the OCsystems one.

Civilian
2003-02-07, 05:18 PM
lol, sorry :p

http://www.resellerratings.com/seller2227.html

BLuE_ZeRO
2003-02-07, 05:37 PM
Hmmm interesting. Thanks for the heads up.

Civilian
2003-02-07, 05:44 PM
No problemo, I usually make sure I check before I buy components. One-hundred and nine reviews isn't alot, but it might be enough to make someone think twice about purchasing from them.

BLuE_ZeRO
2003-02-07, 05:53 PM
It is definitely making me think twice. I was checking out some other ones as well.

Civilian
2003-02-07, 06:19 PM
Are you looking for a pre-built system? Anything in particular you are looking for?

I just dropped a pretty-penny on a system at Monarch(I really like the options they offered, and when it came down to it, it was just as cheap/expensive as building my own).

BLuE_ZeRO
2003-02-07, 07:09 PM
Not neccesarily a pre built system but I do like to get it all from the same place. I did it with cyberpower. I just ordered the system and put it together myself instead of paying them a fee to do it. If it doesn't cost me anything extra they can put it together themselves but it doesn't matter much to me.