PDA

View Full Version : No recerting

FortunadoAE
2011-04-04, 12:15 AM
Certification management was a huge drag on gameplay and should be taken out.

-Too many rules. 24 hours before this, can only forget so many of these, make it simple and permanent instead.

-Yeah it was handy to be able to have a squad member run in and cert hacker if you didn't have one. But the only reason you didn't have one is because they weren't valued. And they weren't valued because someone could always run in and cert hacker...

-Outfit members never had permanent roles. One week a guy would be a reliable medic and the next he'd be using HA and not have med gear anymore. It completely messed up expectations and probably tripled the "ANYONE MEDIC???" type of messages.

-Forget keeping track of outfit members-- try your own characters. If you didn't play very often you'd go into battle completely forgetting oh, hey, I'm a pilot now. Whoops.

-Equipment! It's not just changing certs at a terminal, but also all of your preset loadouts. You could change ONE cert and suddenly lose all of your presets.

Make 'em permanent! The first 7 levels are easy anyway.

DviddLeff
2011-04-04, 01:26 AM
No way. All this will lead to is people having as many alts as possible.

SKYeXile
2011-04-04, 02:02 AM
yea... no, alot of people like me only play prettymuch one character, while im cool with having long respec timers and stuff. I think I speak for alot of people when I say we definatly do not want this in planetside.

Its one of the things that makes Planetside unique, on the one character in planetside iv played, infil, max whore, grunt, pilot.

Personally I think it kept me playing longer since iv been able to play so many different rolls on the one character.

TRex
2011-04-04, 02:20 AM
ditto to the above ..don't want classes in any form ty

howether , I think they should allow you a ''forget all'' option to certs on maybe a 24hr timer or something, as well as the normal 6hr cd as it is.

Sirisian