n00b questions! :D - PlanetSide Universe
PSU Social Facebook Twitter Twitter YouTube Steam TwitchTV
PlanetSide Universe
PSU: Your IQ is bound to go up sometime by reading this.
Home Forum Chat Wiki Social AGN PS2 Stats
Notices
Go Back   PlanetSide Universe > PlanetSide Discussions > PlanetSide 1 Discussion

Old 2003-02-20, 11:36 PM   [Ignore Me] #1
Moleculor
Sergeant

n00b questions! :D

Yay! I'm a newbie.

Ok, first (set of) questions...

How does one get and use a drop pod (obviously the game isn't out yet, but maybe someone knows the basic mechanics). It's an orbital insertion thing, right? So you have to go into orbit first? Where? How do you get there? Is the thing that inserts ya a space station (something called HART)?

Was looking over a few of the screenshots... I saw a map (obviously alpha-ish) of a continent and it had the facilities spread out quite far. I sorta got the impression that these facilities would all be grouped at a base. Is that not the case? If so, what -is- at a base?

Inertial dampeners. In some threads people are saying they'll just -reduce- damage. The recent interview said they'll completely eliminate it. I'll trust the interview, so I'm believing that they'll eliminate damage from falling. Question is... is it a one time use thing, an everyone has one and it's permanent thing, an inventory thing where it's multi-use, but you actually have to get one thing? And do light tanks/buggys get 'em?

Can you hack enemy turrets 'n make 'em change sides (even temporarily)? Can you make that reaction a delayed one? (Hack, run, hit a switch remotely, and suddenly the turret is chewing up it's former friendlies.)

I read that night missions are something they're holding back to get the game out fast. Yet the game supposedly has full day/night cycles. What gives?

Purchasing weapons 'n stuff is free? Or costs BEP? Or something else?

Ok, vehicles explode. Does a full ANT go boom more than an empty one?