BFR Adjustments - PlanetSide Universe
PSU Social Facebook Twitter Twitter YouTube Steam TwitchTV
PlanetSide Universe
PSU: Why play, When you can READ about playing!
Home Forum Chat Wiki Social AGN PS2 Stats
Notices
Go Back   PlanetSide Universe > PlanetSide Discussions > PlanetSide 1 Discussion

Old 2005-02-23, 08:51 PM   [Ignore Me] #1
Strygun
Contributor
Major General

BFR Adjustments

http://planetside-universe.com/index.php?newsid=1173
Old 2005-02-23, 11:19 PM   [Ignore Me] #2
Warborn
Contributor
Major General

I'm a flight BFR pilot. These are good changes.
Old 2005-02-24, 12:14 AM   [Ignore Me] #3
Lonehunter
Lieutenant General

one change I think they need to make is BFRs on structures. Can a BFR be on a wall and move around freely? Yup, Buggy? ATV? NOPE. They should eithe rremove the ability for BFRs to eb special on a building or let other vehicles do the same thing.
And if you back in 2003 decided you wanted to play RTS games, between then and now you'd have dozens of RTS games you could have played. If you decided to play MMOFPS' between then and now, there were none
Old 2005-02-24, 04:38 AM   [Ignore Me] #4
Electrofreak
Contributor
Major General

I'd like to have a Lodestar drop my Vanguard onto the roof of a building and cause some mayhem. If we went to the trouble to get a lodestar and all to accomplish it, it should be worth the advantage.

Support the use of a dynamic XP system in PlanetSide 2!
Old 2005-02-24, 07:12 AM   [Ignore Me] #5
LiveWireTehSoda
Private

Misc Info

yeah the thing with the VG on the roof, it sounds cool but if it would try to shoot people in the court yard it would have a hard time because the downward angle for it isnt that great but <3 my vanny oh and most roofs are tiny.. wouldnt want my vg stuck up there
Old 2005-02-24, 09:55 AM   [Ignore Me] #6
Majik
Contributor
Sergeant Major

WOOT WOOT WOOT WOOT....did i mention WOOT

One complaint out of my sig, 2 to go
Old 2005-02-24, 01:24 PM   [Ignore Me] #7
Warborn
Contributor