I'm a noob!! - PlanetSide Universe
PSU Social Facebook Twitter Twitter YouTube Steam TwitchTV
PlanetSide Universe
PSU: Dude, where's my life?!
Home Forum Chat Wiki Social AGN PS2 Stats
Notices
Go Back   PlanetSide Universe > PlanetSide Discussions > PlanetSide 1 Discussion

Old 2003-08-29, 11:20 AM   [Ignore Me] #1
Nimbus
First Lieutenant

I'm a noob!!

Hey everybody.
I'm a noob. Normally I just wing it until I get the hang of a new game but I'm finding that the only term I recognize is "zerg". So...if you all would be so kind as to help me get up to speed I'd appreciate it.
I've played for about 5 hours total. I participated in taking over several complexes and was in 2 major battles.

My goal as a character is to drive vehicles, particularly flying ones. I have Reaver Certification and am looking at either mosquito or dropship next.

If you guys have any tips/suggestions for flying, killing, surviving, and how to find an outfit that isn't exclusively French it would be much appreciated.
Old 2003-08-29, 11:42 AM   [Ignore Me] #2
Brigadier General

Misc Info

If I would be you I would get the Galaxy next (or as you said it the dropship). The Mosquito is a lot like the Reaver but a bit faster, a lot weaker, and without the missles. Here is a tip to get your battle rank up by 2 really fast. Go to the Virtual Reality vehicle area and shooting range and try out all the vehicles ground and air (they are found at different terminals) and then try out all the Max armor and guns at the shooting range. Also don't forget to get into every vehicles gunner seat.
I can't really help you find an outfit because I play on Emerald and I only know the NC outfits here. If you do join Emerald as NC you should look at the following to sites of really nice outfits that aren't french www.sghq.com and
http://www.theartofwarfare.net/
Old 2003-08-29, 12:12 PM   [Ignore Me] #3
Nimbus
First Lieutenant