Ninja-Vanguard Nerfs? - PlanetSide Universe
PSU Social Facebook Twitter Twitter YouTube Steam TwitchTV
PlanetSide Universe
PSU: Basilisk > Vanguard
Home Forum Chat Wiki Social AGN PS2 Stats
Notices
Go Back   PlanetSide Universe > PlanetSide Discussions > PlanetSide 1 Discussion

Old 2004-03-17, 11:00 PM   [Ignore Me] #1
Eldanesh
Sergeant Major

Ninja-Vanguard Nerfs?

I have had a lot of experience driving a vanguard, and as a result, gunning a Vanguard in-outfit. About a month or so ago I started to notice that the splash damage for the Van's shell seemed to be having a lot harder time insta-killing infantry unless it was an agile or lower or I landed the shot at their feet/chest. Main gun still kills infantry well, but not with the efficency it once did, too many rexos get away with 1/3 hp showing.

Mowing, before all infantry were turned into mobile speedbumps, the van and Mag were both awesome at mowing infantry. (so they should be, its a frikken tank!) I have been opposed to the inertia dampeners, however, one can deal with it and with the bad came the end to that oh-so-irritating ams mowing.

THe vanguard could still mow reasonably well, losing a good deal of acceleration, but still killing at 20-25 kph, since this last patch at full speed, Rexos will get hit and many times seem to limp away with 1/4 -1/3 hp. I hope that as it was unannounced it might be a bug, but I figured I might as well check, its certainly frustrating ramming that idiotic rexo with jammer/thumpers and having him survive.
Infantry own the inside, tanks the outside, air own the tanks and AA owns the air, its a delicate balence imo, and i hope that this is not a consious series of ninja-changes on behalf of the devs.

--

On a side note, since this last patch, falling damage seems to deal armor damage rather than hp damage.
Old 2004-03-17, 11:11 PM   [Ignore Me] #2
oddfish
Colonel

i say fuck it, let's just see what happens

My Blog