Quick question - PlanetSide Universe
PSU Social Facebook Twitter Twitter YouTube Steam TwitchTV
PlanetSide Universe
PSU: my quote was rejected, you must be hacking you n00b!
Home Forum Chat Wiki Social AGN PS2 Stats
Notices
Go Back   PlanetSide Universe > PlanetSide Discussions > PlanetSide 2 New Player Questions

Old 2012-06-06, 12:21 AM   [Ignore Me] #1
ThermalReaper
First Sergeant

Quick question

Hey there, my first post. I'm new to planetside but I'm willing to play it to death.

Now here is my question: Apparently the new conglo- the NC get hard hitting weapons with slow rates of fire, the terran republic gets higher rates of fire. What does the vanu get other than weapons with laser beams and rubber suits?
Old 2012-06-06, 12:23 AM   [Ignore Me] #2
maradine
Contributor
Lieutenant Colonel

Re: Quick question

There was a neat graphic that illustrated the relationship on a wheel. Trying to dig it out.
Old 2012-06-06, 12:24 AM   [Ignore Me] #3
2coolforu
First Lieutenant

Basically a wild card, different abilities that aren't pure strength but can give them huge flexibility.

Their aircraft can move in 3 dimensions almost instantly giving it a large advantage.

Their tank can strafe and afterburn as well as hover over obstacles

Their guns lack bulletdrop and have an allround balance of damage/RoF/Accuracy
Old 2012-06-06, 12:24 AM   [Ignore Me] #4
Razicator
First Sergeant

Nothing, don't join them, they'll lose. Oh and don't join the NC, they'll lose too.

But seriously, they have energy based weapons, so no bullet drop and I think more damage degredation over longer distances. Also their vehicles are much more flexible. They strafe, both their aircraft and tanks. Also tanks hover over water, crazy.
Old 2012-06-06, 12:26 AM   [Ignore Me] #5
FINALCUT
First Sergeant

It's from the PC gamer. The wheel thing was pretty cool and cleared things up. I can't seem to find it either and I don't think I am allowed to scan it. Sorry
Old 2012-06-06, 12:26 AM   [Ignore Me] #6