AA maxs - PlanetSide Universe
PSU Social Facebook Twitter Twitter YouTube Steam TwitchTV
PlanetSide Universe
PSU: ANT Driver School, certifing terrorist bombers since 2003
Home Forum Chat Wiki Social AGN PS2 Stats
Notices
Go Back   PlanetSide Universe > PlanetSide Discussions > PlanetSide 1 Discussion

Old 2004-02-04, 08:30 PM   [Ignore Me] #1
Peacemaker
Contributor
Major General

AA maxs

Ok so im a pilot. The tracking missles of the VS and NC are the scourge of my life. The VS I can loose in a sinch. I just learned how to advoid NC fire with ease. Now heres the issue. THEY NERFED THE GOD DAMN BURSTER. The god damn thing does not track, cant hit a moving target, cant kill infantry up close. The only thing the Burster had going for it was that it could spam an infantry man hiding behind a tree at long range. Thats a perfectly good trade off for the other AA maxs which can wipe an infantry out at any range with 6 near hits. Besides it fucking flack! Tiny pieces of shrapnel sailing through the air at high velocities should be ripping an infantry man to pieces. WTF!? I think the devs need to think about this one a little.
Old 2004-02-04, 08:34 PM   [Ignore Me] #2
dscytherulez
Lieutenant Colonel

Indeed. Before the burster was my favorite max because it wasnt the BEST AA, but it was totally universal enough to make up for it. Now...its just gonna suck. I'm so pissed.
Old 2004-02-04, 08:42 PM   [Ignore Me] #3
Lithpope
Corporal