Vanu Light Assault looking for squad AND outfit - PlanetSide Universe
PSU Social Facebook Twitter Twitter YouTube Steam TwitchTV
PlanetSide Universe
PSU: Now with no meat filling for vegetarians!
Home Forum Chat Wiki Social AGN PS2 Stats
Notices
Go Back   PlanetSide Universe > Community > Looking for Outfit

Old 2012-07-19, 06:26 PM   [Ignore Me] #1
getembees
Private

Vanu Light Assault looking for squad AND outfit

Hi all,

I'm a PS1 vet, big player of Battlefield Bad Company Series and more importantly BF3. Check me out on the BF3 Battlelog (name: Getembees).

The sheer size of PS2's y-axis will force outfits to be versed in vertical infantry combat. Any outfits interested in organizing coordinated jump-jet squads should let me know. I prefer players who can talk tactics, not just k/d ratios.

Assuming that an Outfit has about 100 players on at a time, I see a jump-jet squad for an outfit being about 20 or so light assaults aided by 5-10 players who can be HA/medic/engi as need arises. Obviously this number can fluctuate based on need.

The jump-jet squad is aggressive by nature. Whether defending a base or performing a siege, this squad is primarily trying to flank the enemy and draw enemy attention from the main flank. The squad will have its members use ATV's primarily to advance and retreat quickly. Heavies will be carted in buggies.

On offense this squad will be primarily used to jump onto walls/buildings and clear them of enemies, but most importantly snipers. After the walls are held the squad will jet around the wall to put fire on enemies from above. Players without a jetpack will set up a forward base near the wall, complete with spawn point and all appropriate engi equipment. Light Assaults can jump from the wall to the base for healing until medics can climb the stairs to get on top of a wall.