Concept Idea for Close Air Support Vehicle in PS:N - PlanetSide Universe
PSU Social Facebook Twitter Twitter YouTube Steam TwitchTV
PlanetSide Universe
PSU: Creaming a Vanu in an enforcer: Priceless
Home Forum Chat Wiki Social AGN PS2 Stats
Notices
Go Back   PlanetSide Universe > PlanetSide Discussions > PlanetSide 2 Discussion

View Poll Results: Would you like to see the Warhorse in Planetside Next?
Yes, would be a great compliment to the other vehicles. 21 80.77%
No, the phantasm and the galaxy will suffice. 5 19.23%
Voters: 26. You may not vote on this poll

Old 2011-04-17, 07:15 AM   [Ignore Me] #1
theSpatchula
Private

Concept Idea for Close Air Support Vehicle in PS:N

Ever since I started playing Planetside I always felt I was missing a quick air transport. A vehicle that could lay low but provide fire from its onboard weapons and the occupants inside. So, I began looking at ideas for vehicles and one that came to mind was the Blackhawk.

The Blackhawk is a versitle utility air support vehicle, and a vehicle similar to it would be great in my opinion. So for Planetside Next I created an image of the vehicle id like to see. The name my friend and I came in agreement to was the "Warhorse". The Vehicle is an alteration of its larger counterpart the "Galaxy Dropship". The Warhorse would be smaller and more agile much like a reaver. It would however all transport of one pilot, two chaingunners and four occupants sitting on side of open bay. The occupants sitting onside of open bay would be able to fire as well. This would all for snipers to gain vantage points from the sky.

This vehicle would act much like that of black hawk. While hovering in place, occupants will be able to drop from the ship safetly to the ground whether using ropes or aome sort of anti gravity fall from the vehicle. The vehicle would be mounted wiht two small 12mm rotary chainguns for some protection, but most of the survivability comes from the ability of the pilot and the troops below.