RWR, Jammer Craft, and Wild Weasles - PlanetSide Universe
PSU Social Facebook Twitter Twitter YouTube Steam TwitchTV
PlanetSide Universe
PSU: Where Halloween is like every other day.
Home Forum Chat Wiki Social AGN PS2 Stats
Notices
Go Back   PlanetSide Universe > PlanetSide Discussions > PlanetSide 1 Discussion

Old 2004-04-04, 10:51 PM   [Ignore Me] #1
Peacemaker
Contributor
Major General

RWR, Jammer Craft, and Wild Weasles

I think PS needs some serious attention in the area of flight. Im a dedicated pilot and some of the stuff in this game pisses me off.

1. AA maxs for NC and VS are vastly easyer to use than the Burster AA (and infinintly more effective at just scaring aircraft off let alone blowing them up)
2. There is no stratigic way of defeating a huge group of AA.
3. No one has any warning of lockable weapons.

Solutions

1. Add a RWR to all vehicles. RWR stands for Radar Warning Reciever. While its designed to detect enemy radar waves in this version it detects enemy guided weapons. (Phnx, Striker, AA maxs) If the enemy has their weapons set to guided (AA maxs switch from guided to unguided) they light up on RWRs. RWR shows a general position on the radar map (not very accurate, just a general idea)
2. Add a Jammer aircraft into the game that requires a crew of three. It slows down the lock time of enemy locking weapons and halvs the range of the phnx. The proximity explosive on the burster and skyguard will not detonate either, only direct hits will.(Modified liberator chasis)
3. Make the AA maxs unable to fire guided munitions at ranges under 25 meters. Also make them a little easyer to loose (although the easyer to loose missles may not be needed with counter measures soon coming).