What are you going to suck at? - PlanetSide Universe
PSU Social Facebook Twitter Twitter YouTube Steam TwitchTV
PlanetSide Universe
PSU: Tribalwar.com: oops...
Home Forum Chat Wiki Social AGN PS2 Stats
Notices
Go Back   PlanetSide Universe > PlanetSide Discussions > PlanetSide 2 Discussion

Old 2012-08-01, 04:29 PM   [Ignore Me] #1
Piper
First Sergeant

What are you going to suck at?

Invariably with forums to do with a game like PS2, you'll get a small googolplex of posts about "Who's the best at [insert play-style]".

However, being English and it being a stereotype of ours it's more fun to get some self depreciation out of the way early on I always feel.

I was a cruddy Mossy pilot in PS1, started off average at the beginning on the game and got worse over time, to the point that I rarely bothered dog fighting by the end of my time. I sucked at inducing warping as well. Oh and remembering not to auto-click respawn when there were Advanced Medics about.

In PS2 I fully expect to be an awful Scythe pilot, it looking like it's going to take the most finesse of the three airchav to pull off. Light assault will have plenty of comedic, in a bad way, moments lined up with my name on the Jet-Pac. Hmm....I'll probably suck at sniping, but won't be the way I'll play the Infil' anyhoo.

Much of what I did with a degree of stubbornness if not skill in PS1 has been cut from PS2, so will have to discover what else has my suck written all over it in due course.

So, anyone else want to 'fess up?
Old 2012-08-01, 04:38 PM   [Ignore Me] #2
Kalledorn
Private

Re: What are you going to suck at?

I never played PS1 but from what I have a history of doing, I know I will probably crash more then a few Reavers for the NC.

Flight Sim games are great fun to me but I do have a tendency to get overconfident and start flying under bridges and all that. Most of that does not go well for me and I definitely can see that happening in PS2.
Old 2012-08-01, 04:38 PM   [Ignore Me] #3
TheDAWinz