Why fight for territory? - PlanetSide Universe
PSU Social Facebook Twitter Twitter YouTube Steam TwitchTV
PlanetSide Universe
PSU: Ignore the environment, it will go away.
Home Forum Chat Wiki Social AGN PS2 Stats
Notices
Go Back   PlanetSide Universe > PlanetSide Discussions > PlanetSide 2 Discussion

Click here to go to the first VIP post in this thread.  
Old 2012-08-10, 06:54 PM   [Ignore Me] #1
Cheetah
Private

Why fight for territory?

I'm new to planetside, so I'll formulate this aspect as a range of questions, to hear what players think mostly from PS1 I guess, but of course also from PS2 and what we got so far...

I wonder, what keeps people interested and excited about one's faction having the territorial domain? Is it purely pride and getting high from one's colour on the map? Are there radically more rescourses and gameplay possibilities to dominate, when controlling more territory (rescourses)? Is it really not that important, the game itself is thrilling enough by only being about the actual combat? Are there a hidden dream in every player, about gaining as close to complete territory control as possible (has it ever happened in PS1)? Or are there any other elements, you think keep players hooked on gaining territory?

Last edited by Cheetah; 2012-08-10 at 06:55 PM.
Old 2012-08-10, 06:55 PM   [Ignore Me] #2
USD
Private

Re: Why fight for territory?

You'll learn.
Old 2012-08-10, 06:57 PM   [Ignore Me] #3
BlueSkies
Staff Sergeant

Originally Posted by Cheetah View Post
I'm new to planetside, so I'll formulate this aspect as a range of questions, to hear what players think mostly from PS1 I guess, but of course also from PS2 and what we got so far...